Armed and Dangerous: Art of the Arsenal Exhibition Installation!!

I have mentioned this before, but one of the biggest perks of working in a museum are the rare behind-the-scenes looks we are allowed. I was first given the opportunity to photograph unloading and exhibition installations over a year ago. Now, it is part of my job to document our traveling exhibitions from start to finish.

The Brooks staff discusses future shows several years in advance. Each meeting or preview lecture provided takes us one step closer to seeing the actual objects in person. When I learned about Armed and Dangerous, I was very excited to see all of the armor and weaponry throughout time! I thought to myself, my fiance always watches these war and roman-esque movies, maybe I can identify some of these things!

I grabbed our camera and snapped some great pictures (from a very safe distance, of course) of the installation. See them and other installations on our flickr page. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

